Clarence Valley Regional Playground Working Group

25 Sep 2017

The Clarence Valley Regional Playground Working Group was established in October 2015 as a sunset Committee for the term of the development of the concept design. Membership was by submission of an Expression of Interest. The objectives of the Working Group were to develop a concept design for the redevelopment of Jacaranda Park, Grafton.

The current working group membership represents a diverse range of community stakeholders:

  • Cr Jason Kinglsey (Clarence Valley Council);

  • Cr Arthur Lysaught (Clarence Valley Council);

  • Amy Byrnes (Community member, CRANES);

  • Katrina Heathcote (Department of Family and Community Services);

  • Jo Hobbins (CRANES);

  • Rosemary Laurie (Grafton Ngerrie Aboriginal Land Council; Department of Family and Community Services);

  • Andrea Laurie (Birrigan Gargle Local Aboriginal Land Council; Gummyaney Aboriginal Pre School); &

  • Peter Dickson-Smith (Clarence Valley Access Committee).

Former working group membership included:
  • former Cr Craig Howe (Clarence Valley Council); &
  • Bridget Isichei (Goodstart Early Learning)

The working group is supported by Clarence Valley Council Open Spaces officers.
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>